Stages of sadness

Stages of sadness

Spread the love

Facing a heartbroken is one of the most painful and challenging stages in a person’s life. Therefore, it is necessary to find out about the stages of the sadness and how to carry them in the most appropriate way.

Many emotions can flood a person when faced with a grieving process. Whether it is the death of a loved one, a broken love, loss of a job or any situation that implies a change. A grieving is essential to adjust emotional health after a traumatic or sad event.

Stages of sadness
Image source: Google

And although we all react differently to the problems that life gives us, basically. A person must go through important stages to develop a healthy duel. If you are going through a difficult situation and want to know more about this topic, we invite you to read the following article.

Engagement, a pending process

Sorrow is a process, not a state and it encourages the person who feels it to seek help. To seek the changes necessary to adjust to their new situation. Be it a change of life, attitude, focus and signals for receiving the help or support needed to overcome those moments.

But, is a process based on personal experiences and learning itself. It is not possible to speak of a “words” when it comes to developing a duel. Although there are theories on the subject sorrow can be carried differently by one person and another (even members of the same family).

There are no impositions and rules when facing the most difficult moments of life. But, generally, a human being goes through the following phases when facing a major change in his life.

Stages of sadness
Image source: Google

The main ones are:

Rejection: The person denies himself and the surrounding environment that there is a significant loss in his life: ” nothing happened”, “the situation is going to change”, “I am fine” are common expressions of people who just start a duel.

Surprise: A state of shock can flood a person who just loses something they love. It occurs when people are not prepared to deal with the loss process when the situation occurs suddenly.

you may like also: 10 Hidden Benefits of Exercise Regularly

Ira: This feeling is one of the most important in the heartbroken process. The person may feel angry against life, against the person who left or with the situation that led him to live the duel. It does not explain why things happened, cannot think clearly. Also, you can blame yourself or blame others, hate, shout and make decisions based on anger and anger.

Stages of sadness

Negotiation: It is a process where the person tries, as the word says, to negotiate with a higher power. So that, the loss does not occur, so that the pain and the anger disappears. Pledges or plans are made to prevent the painful situation from occurring.

Sadness: Sadness or depression appear when the person realizes that the previous feelings failed to prevent the loss. Depression is usually one of the most distressing stages of the whole process and it is where most people seek help. Although it is a normal stage in any mourning process, you should watch for signs of alarm such as suicidal tendencies, deep depressions and other serious symptoms.

Acceptance: The person begins to understand what happened. Fears, sadness, anger and other feelings give way to the tranquility of the very process of loss. Although the person still remembers, he does it with serenity and joy. His life continues and gives way to new experiences and reasons to live.

If pain, sadness or anger are consuming the person’s life and you feel that you have made little progress in the recovery process, you need to seek medical help. Check with a specialist and live your battle in fullness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *